spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Thu, Apr 7, 2011, 9:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-21 on approach to ISS (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new crew members docked with the International Space Station on Wednesday night. The Soyuz TMA-21 spacecraft docked with the Poisk module of the station at 7:09 pm EDT (2309 GMT) after a normal, automated approach. On board the spacecraft are Russian cosmonauts Alexander Samokutyaev and Andrey Borisenko and American astronaut Ron Garan, who joined the three people currently on the station when hatches separating the station and Soyuz opened a short time after docking. The Soyuz, named "Gagarin" to mark the 50th anniversary this month of Yuri Gagarin's historic flight, launched on Monday from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 10
Viasat / Inmarsat merger inquiry
UK Competition and Markets Authority — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
CMA adds heat to Viasat, Inmarsat merger
Mobile World Live — 6:26 am ET (1026 GMT)
Inmarsat deal to be investigated
The Times of London — 6:25 am ET (1025 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list