spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle undocks from ISS
Posted: Mon, May 30, 2011, 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)
STS-134: undocking (NASA) The space shuttle Endeavour undocked from the International Space Station for the final time Sunday night. Endeavour undocked from the station at 11:55 pm EDT Sunday (0355 GMT Monday) and first maneuvered away and around the station. It then approached the station again, coming within about 300 meters of the station in order to test a sensor system on the station to be used by future spacecraft docking with the ISS. Endeavour is scheduled to land at the Kennedy Space Center in Florida at 2:35 am EDT (0635 GMT) Wednesday, ending its final mission and the next-to-last mission for the shuttle program.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Sunday, June 26


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list