spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Endeavour completes its final mission with KSC landing
Posted: Wed, Jun 1, 2011, 8:04 AM ET (1204 GMT)
STS-134: landing (NASA/KSC) The space shuttle Endeavour landed at the Kennedy Space Center early Wednesday, completing its final mission and the next-to-last flight of the shuttle program overall. Endeavour landed at the Shuttle Landing Facility at KSC at 2:34 am EDT (0634 GMT) Wednesday on the first available landing opportunity, ending a nearly 16-day mission to the International Space Station. During the STS-134 mission the six-man crew installed a physics experiment, the Alpha Magnetic Spectrometer 2, on the station, as well as ferried supplies for the station. The crew also performed four spacewalks during the mission to perform station maintenance. Endeavour will be retired after this flight, to be eventually located at the California Science Center in Los Angeles. The final shuttle mission, the launch of Atlantis on mission STS-135, is set for July 8.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 25
Upstart OneWeb Pairs With Gogo, Satcom Direct
Aviation Week — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Space Force Can Only ‘Mitigate’ China-Russia Space Cooperation
Air Force Magazine — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list