spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlantis rolls out to the pad
Posted: Thu, Jun 2, 2011, 5:46 AM ET (0946 GMT)
STS-135: rollout (NASA/KSC) The space shuttle Atlantis arrived at the launch pad early Wednesday as preparations for the final mission of the space shuttle era continue. Atlantis arrived at launch pad 39A at 3:29 am EDT (0729 GMT) Wednesday, just under seven hours after leaving the Vehicle Assembly Building and less than an hour after the shuttle Endeavour landed at the Shuttle Landing Facility several miles away. Atlantis is scheduled for launch on STS-135, the final shuttle mission, on July 8. A four person crew will pay a final visit by a space shuttle to the ISS, delivering additional supplies for the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Sunday, June 26


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list