spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Fri, Jun 10, 2011, 6:37 AM ET (1037 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-02M docked to ISS (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new ISS crewmembers docked with the station Thursday afternoon. The Soyuz TMA-02M spacecraft docked with the Rassvet module of the station at 5:18 pm EDT (2118 GMT) Thursday, and hatches separating the two opened about three hours later. The Soyuz spacecraft carried Russian cosmonaut Sergei Volkov, American astronaut Mike Fossum, and Japanese astronaut Satoshi Furukawa, who joined the two Russians and one American already on the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Sunday, June 26


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list