spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Thu, Jan 26, 2012, 6:34 AM ET (1134 GMT)
Progress M-14M launch (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket successfully launched a Progress cargo spacecraft for the International Space Station early Thursday. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 6:06 pm EST Wednesday (2306 GMT Wednesday, 5:06 am Thursday local time) and placed the Progress M-14M cargo spacecraft into orbit. The spacecraft, designated Progress 46 by NASA, is carrying 2.9 tons of supplies for the ISS. The Progress is scheduled to dock with the ISS at 7:08 pm EST Friday (0008 GMT Saturday).
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 25
China may need to adjust its approach toward SpaceX
Space News — 4:20 am ET (0820 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list