spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz spacecraft lands in Kazakhstan
Posted: Tue, Sep 18, 2012, 7:42 AM ET (1142 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-04M landing (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying two Russian cosmonauts and one American astronaut from the International Space Station landed safely in Kazakhstan on Monday. The Soyuz TMA-04M landed north of Arkalyk, Kazakhstan, at 10:53 pm EDT Sunday (0253 GMT, 8:53 am local time Monday), slightly less than four hours after undocking from the ISS. The three has spent 125 days in space, all but two on the ISS. Three crewmembers remain on the station: NASA's Sunita Williams, JAXA's Akihiko Hoshide, and Roscosmos's Yuri Malenchenko, remain on the station. Three new crewmembers will join them on the station in late October. That launch of new crew has been pushed back from mid to late October, Russian officials said, to allow time to replace a component on their Soyuz spacecraft.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
ISS loses attitude control after Russian module docks
Posted: Sat, Jul 31 10:22 AM ET (1422 GMT)

Rocket Lab returns Electron to flight with Space Force launch
Posted: Sat, Jul 31 10:17 AM ET (1417 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 31 10:11 AM ET (1411 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list