spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Japanese supply ship undocks from ISS and reenters
Posted: Sun, Sep 16, 2012, 10:51 AM ET (1451 GMT)
A Japanese cargo ship reentered on Friday, two days after undocking from the ISS. The HTV-3 cargo ship reentered over the South Pacific at 1:27 am EDT (0527 GMT) Friday. The HTV undocked from the ISS on Wednesday, but the normal gradual departure was expedited after a computer dropout caused an abort. The HTV arrived at the station in late July, carrying several tons of cargo for the ISS.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Monday, June 21
Virgin Orbit Considering $3 Billion SPAC Merger
Los Angeles Business Journal — 5:12 am ET (0912 GMT)
Open invitation for others to join China’s adventure in space
South China Morning Post — 5:11 am ET (0911 GMT)
ESA/NASA complete ISS spacewalk to install first new solar array
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 4:59 am ET (0859 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list