spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


ATV undocks from ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 29, 2012, 8:34 AM ET (1234 GMT)
ATV-3 after ISS undocking (NASA) A European cargo spacecraft successfully undocked from the International Space Station on Friday even, three days after a computer glitch aborted an earlier attempt. The ATV-3 spacecraft, also called Edoardo Amaldi, undocked from the Zvezda module of the ISS at 5:44 pm EDT (2144 GMT) Friday and departed from the vicinity of the station. The spacecraft arrived at the station six months earlier, delivering cargo for the station and also helping maintain the station's orbit. ATV-3 was filled with garbage before undocking, and the spacecraft will burn up in the Earth's atmosphere on October 2. The undocking was previously planned for Tuesday, but a computer problem on the station aborted the docking.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA and ESA finalize ExoMars Rosalind Franklin agreement
Posted: Sun, May 19 8:02 AM ET (1202 GMT)

Russia launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, May 19 7:57 AM ET (1157 GMT)

BEpiColombo Mercury mission suffers thruster problem
Posted: Sun, May 19 7:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 23
San Antonio leaders working to land new Space Force cyber unit in city
San Antonio Express-News — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list