spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


ATV undocks from ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 29, 2012, 8:34 AM ET (1234 GMT)
ATV-3 after ISS undocking (NASA) A European cargo spacecraft successfully undocked from the International Space Station on Friday even, three days after a computer glitch aborted an earlier attempt. The ATV-3 spacecraft, also called Edoardo Amaldi, undocked from the Zvezda module of the ISS at 5:44 pm EDT (2144 GMT) Friday and departed from the vicinity of the station. The spacecraft arrived at the station six months earlier, delivering cargo for the station and also helping maintain the station's orbit. ATV-3 was filled with garbage before undocking, and the spacecraft will burn up in the Earth's atmosphere on October 2. The undocking was previously planned for Tuesday, but a computer problem on the station aborted the docking.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA selects Discovery mission finalists
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)

Astranis raises $90 million for small GEO satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)

SpaceShipTwo arrives at Spaceport America
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 19
Ready to buy a trip to orbit from Elon Musk?
Quartz — 6:36 am ET (1136 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list