spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shenzhou-10 docks with Tiangong-1
Posted: Fri, Jun 14, 2013, 8:22 AM ET (1222 GMT)
Shenzhou-10 docking illustration (Xinhua) China's Shenzhou-10 spacecraft, with three astronauts on board, successfully docked with that country's Tiangong-1 module on Thursday. Shenzhou-10 made the docking with Tiangong-1 in automated mode at 1:18 am EDT (0518 GMT) Thursday, and the three people onboard Shenzhou-10 entered the module later in the day. the crew is expected to stay at Tiangong-1 for nearly two weeks, performing experiments and also conducting lectures for students in China. The crew will also undock and manually redock with Tiangong-1 during their mission. The Shenzhou-10 crew is the second crew to visit the lab module, launched in September 2011; Tiangong-1 will be decommissioned after Shenzhou-10 returns to Earth.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 5
Virgin Orbit’s Next Rocket Ready for Cornwall
Business Wire — 6:10 am ET (1010 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list