spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches Russian remote sensing satellite
Posted: Wed, Jun 26, 2013, 9:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)
Soyuz 2-1b launch of Resurs P1 (Roscosmos) A Soyuz rocket placed a Russian remote sensing satellite into orbit on Tuesday. The Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 1:28 pm EDT (1728 GMT, 11:28 pm local time) Tuesday and placed the Resurs P1 satellite into a Sun-synchronous orbit. The spacecraft is the first of a new generation of civil remote sensing satellites capable of providing images with resolutions of 1 meter per pixel.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 1


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list