spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches Bolivian communications satellite
Posted: Sat, Dec 21, 2013, 11:32 AM ET (1632 GMT)
Long March 3B launch of Tupac Katari (Xinhua) A Chinese rocket launched a Chinese-built communications satellite for Bolivia early Saturday. The Long March 3B rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 11:42 am EST Friday (1642 GMT Friday, 12:42 am Beijing time Saturday) carrying the Tupac Katari satellite. The 5,100-kilogram satellite, built by the China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation for the Bolivian government, will provide communications services for the South American country from 87.2 degrees west in GEO.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Iceye raises $93 million
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:28 AM ET (1428 GMT)

NASA seeks revamp of Mars Sample Return program
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:26 AM ET (1426 GMT)

NASA confirms ISS debris hit Florida house
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list