spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Dragon arrives at ISS
Posted: Tue, Jan 13, 2015, 7:43 AM ET (1243 GMT)
Dragon berthing to ISS on SpX-5 mission (NASA A Dragon cargo spacecraft carrying more than two tons of supplies arrived at the International Space Station on Monday. The Dragon spacecraft was grappled by the station's robotic arm at 5:54 am EST (1054 GMT) Monday and berthed to the station's Harmony module three hours later. The Dragon, launched on a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket Saturday, is carrying about 2,400 kilograms of supplies, equipment, and experiments for the ISS and its crew. Dragon will remain attached to the station for four weeks before returning to Earth with experiment results and other equipment.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Astronauts perform second battery replacement spacewalk
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:26 PM ET (0026 GMT)

SpaceX launches GPS satellite
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:24 PM ET (0024 GMT)

Mars 2020 launch slips
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:22 PM ET (0022 GMT)

news links
Friday, July 3
Sunil Mittal’s Bharti Enterprises emerges top bidder for UK’s OneWeb
The Hindu Business Line — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Why has the UK invested $500m in OneWeb's satellites?
The Daily Telegraph — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list