spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Starliner cleared for Dec. 20 test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 15, 2019, 7:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)
CST-100 Starliner on pad for OFT launch (ULA) NASA approved plans Thursday to launch Boeing's CST-100 Starliner commercial crew vehicle on a test flight next week. NASA said the uncrewed test flight cleared its flight readiness review, allowing work to proceed on a launch scheduled for Dec. 20 at 6:36 am EST (1136 GMT). A launch that day would have the Starliner dock with the International Space Station a day later, remaining there for nearly a week before landing at White Sands Missile Range in New Mexico. A successful test flight would allow Boeing to proceed with a crewed test flight some time in the first part of 2020, although neither NASA nor Boeing would be more specific on when they expect to be ready to fly that mission.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Intelsat finalizes C-band satellite orders and launches
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 10:01 AM ET (1401 GMT)

Northrop Grumman wins military satellite contract
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:56 AM ET (1356 GMT)

OHB signs contracts for ESA planetary defense mission
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 24
Space Force establishes the first of three field commands
Military Times — 9:16 am ET (1316 GMT)
Colorado's case to house U.S. Space Command grows even stronger
Colorado Springs Gazette — 9:16 am ET (1316 GMT)
Raymond building culture of urgency into new Space Force
Colorado Springs Gazette — 9:15 am ET (1315 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list