spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Rockot performs final launch
Posted: Tue, Dec 31, 2019, 1:41 PM ET (1841 GMT)
A Russian Rockot launched three communications satellites Dec. 26 on the final flight of the vehicle. The Rockot lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome at 6:11 pm EST (2311 GMT) and deployed three Gonets-M store-and-forward communications satellites into low Earth orbit. The launch was the last scheduled launch of the Rockot, a converted SS-19 ICBM, as it is being retired in favor of the Angara-1.2 and other rockets.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA selects Discovery mission finalists
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)

Astranis raises $90 million for small GEO satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)

SpaceShipTwo arrives at Spaceport America
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

news links
Monday, February 17
Colorado Springs becoming the hub for directing traffic in space
Colorado Springs Gazette — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
If You Want To Go Far, Go Together
Harvard Crimson — 5:48 am ET (1048 GMT)
UAE sees earth-bound purposes in outer space
Asia Times — 5:45 am ET (1045 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list