spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Rockot performs final launch
Posted: Tue, Dec 31, 2019, 1:41 PM ET (1841 GMT)
A Russian Rockot launched three communications satellites Dec. 26 on the final flight of the vehicle. The Rockot lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome at 6:11 pm EST (2311 GMT) and deployed three Gonets-M store-and-forward communications satellites into low Earth orbit. The launch was the last scheduled launch of the Rockot, a converted SS-19 ICBM, as it is being retired in favor of the Angara-1.2 and other rockets.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Maxar to sell MDA
Posted: Tue, Dec 31 1:44 PM ET (1844 GMT)

Long March 5 returns to flight
Posted: Tue, Dec 31 1:43 PM ET (1843 GMT)

Rockot performs final launch
Posted: Tue, Dec 31 1:41 PM ET (1841 GMT)

news links
Saturday, January 18
Oxygen line opens new perspective on the far universe
Netherlands Research School for Astronomy — 4:35 pm ET (2135 GMT)
Merger of Milky Way with dwarf galaxy dated
Max-Planck-Institut — 4:34 pm ET (2134 GMT)
Hot gas feeds spiral arms of the Milky Way
Max-Planck-Institut — 4:33 pm ET (2133 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list