spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches small satellites
Posted: Mon, Jan 20, 2020, 8:40 PM ET (0140 GMT)
China launched several smallsats Tuesday night. A Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 9:53 pm EST (0253 GMT Wednesday), carrying as its primary payload the Kuanfu-1 remote sensing satellite, part of a constellation called Jilin-1. The rocket carried several other satellites, including two imaging satellites for Argentine company Satellogic.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA selects Discovery mission finalists
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)

Astranis raises $90 million for small GEO satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)

SpaceShipTwo arrives at Spaceport America
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

news links
Sunday, February 16
NM delegation urges Space Force to utilize state assets
Albuquerque Journal — 8:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
Results of Starliner Review Expected in February
Air Force Magazine — 8:14 am ET (1314 GMT)
Nasa reaches for the stars with nuclear-propelled spacecraft
The Daily Telegraph — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list