spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches fourth set of Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 1, 2020, 8:28 AM ET (1328 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of fourth batch of Starlink satellites (SpaceX) SpaceX successfully launched a new batch of Starlink satellites Wednesday. The company's Falcon 9 rocket lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 9:07 am EST (1407 GMT) after several days of weather-related delays and deployed the 60 Starlink satellites into low Earth orbit about an hour later. The rocket's first stage landed on a droneship in the Atlantic, while other boats caught one of the two payload fairing halves. The company, meanwhile, is making changes to the Starlink satellites' design, including increasing their mass and making them "fully demisable" upon reentry.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA selects Discovery mission finalists
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)

Astranis raises $90 million for small GEO satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)

SpaceShipTwo arrives at Spaceport America
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

news links
Sunday, February 16
NM delegation urges Space Force to utilize state assets
Albuquerque Journal — 8:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
Results of Starliner Review Expected in February
Air Force Magazine — 8:14 am ET (1314 GMT)
Nasa reaches for the stars with nuclear-propelled spacecraft
The Daily Telegraph — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list