spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Rocket Lab launches NRO payload
Posted: Sat, Feb 1, 2020, 8:30 AM ET (1330 GMT)
Electron launch of NROL-151 mission (Rocket Lab) Rocket Lab launched a classified payload for the National Reconnaissance Office Thursday night. The company's Electron rocket lifted off from its New Zealand launch site at 9:56 pm EST Thursday (0256 GMT, 3:56 pm local time Friday) and placed into orbit a payload known as NROL-151. Neither Rocket Lab nor the NRO released details about the payload, including its mission. Rocket Lab said the rocket's first stage survived re-entry and remained intact until reaching the ocean as the company works to eventually recover and reuse those stages. The launch is the first of up to a dozen planned by the company this year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA selects Discovery mission finalists
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)

Astranis raises $90 million for small GEO satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)

SpaceShipTwo arrives at Spaceport America
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

news links
Sunday, February 16
NM delegation urges Space Force to utilize state assets
Albuquerque Journal — 8:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
Results of Starliner Review Expected in February
Air Force Magazine — 8:14 am ET (1314 GMT)
Nasa reaches for the stars with nuclear-propelled spacecraft
The Daily Telegraph — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list