spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches Glonass satellite
Posted: Fri, Mar 20, 2020, 9:00 PM ET (0100 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket successfully launched a Glonass navigation satellite Monday. The Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 2:28 pm EDT (1828 GMT) and deployed the satellite, Cosmos 2545, into a medium Earth orbit several hours later. The satellite will help maintain global coverage for the navigation system.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches missile early warning satellite
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)

H-2B launches HTV cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)

NASA human spaceflight head abruptly resigns
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:52 AM ET (1452 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 27
OneWeb applies to FCC for bigger fleet authorisation
Telecompaper — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
NASA eyes Aug. for SpaceX ship liftoff with Japanese astronaut aboard
Kyodo International — 7:16 am ET (1116 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list