spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Long March 7A launch fails
Posted: Fri, Mar 20, 2020, 9:07 PM ET (0107 GMT)
The first launch of a new variant of a Chinese rocket failed Monday. A Long March 7A rocket lifted off from the coastal Wenchang Satellite Launch Center at 9:34 am EDT (1334 GMT), but state-run media reported about two hours later that the launch had failed. The report gave no additional information about the cause of the failure. The Long March 7A is a version of the Long March 7, which had made two prior, successful launches, with an upper stage adapted from the one used on the Long March 3B. Depending on what caused the failure, other Chinese rockets could be grounded, including the Long March 5.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Saturday, June 19
Rocket Lab Wins Design Contract for Mars Mission
Los Angeles Business Journal — 8:22 am ET (1222 GMT)
The Detail: Aotearoa's space business is booming
Stuff.co.nz — 8:22 am ET (1222 GMT)
DA says SpaceX may be violating Texas law
Port Isabel (TX) Press — 8:21 am ET (1221 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list