spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Rocket Lab launches NRO, university satellites
Posted: Tue, Jun 16, 2020, 12:23 PM ET (1623 GMT)
Electron launch of NRO, university payloads, June 2020 (Rocket Lab) Rocket Lab performed an Electron launch Saturday of several smallsats for universities and the NRO. The Electron lifted off from the company's New Zealand launch site at 1:12 am EDT (0512 GMT), deploying its five payloads about an hour later. Three of the payloads were from the NRO, details of which neither the company nor the agency have disclosed; the other two were cubesats from universities in Australia and the US. The launch was scheduled for late March but postponed by the coronavirus pandemic.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab Electron launch fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 5 10:02 AM ET (1402 GMT)

UK government, Indian company to buy OneWeb
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:50 AM ET (1450 GMT)

China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:43 AM ET (1443 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 6
With Iran in its sights, Israel launches new spy satellite into orbit
The Times of Israel — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)
Israel launches Ofek 16 recon satellite into orbit
i24news — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)
Israel successfully launches new spy satellite
Calcalist — 5:36 am ET (0936 GMT)
Israel successfully launches Ofek 16 spy satellite into space
Jerusalem Post — 5:36 am ET (0936 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list