spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink and Planet satellites
Posted: Tue, Jun 16, 2020, 12:24 PM ET (1624 GMT)
Falcon 9 Starlink launch, mid-June 2020 (SpaceX) SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites Saturday, this time with some rideshare passengers. A Falcon 9 lifted off at 5:21 am EDT (0921 GMT) Saturday from Cape Canaveral, Florida, and placed 58 Starlink satellites into orbit. This launch carried two fewer satellites than previous Starlink missions so that the launch could accommodate three SkySat imaging satellites from Planet, which flew as rideshare payloads on the mission. Another Earth observation company, BlackSky, plans to launch two of its satellites on the next Falcon 9 Starlink launch, currently scheduled for June 24.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab Electron launch fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 5 10:02 AM ET (1402 GMT)

UK government, Indian company to buy OneWeb
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:50 AM ET (1450 GMT)

China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:43 AM ET (1443 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 6
With Iran in its sights, Israel launches new spy satellite into orbit
The Times of Israel — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)
Israel launches Ofek 16 recon satellite into orbit
i24news — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)
Israel successfully launches new spy satellite
Calcalist — 5:36 am ET (0936 GMT)
Israel successfully launches Ofek 16 spy satellite into space
Jerusalem Post — 5:36 am ET (0936 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list