spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sun, Jun 21, 2020, 8:27 AM ET (1227 GMT)
Long March 2D launch of Gaogen-9 (03), June 2020 (CASC) China launched an imaging satellite early Wednesday. A Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 3:19 am eDT (0719 GMT, 3:19 pm Beijing time) and placed the Gaofen-9 (03) satellite into orbit. Gaofen-9 (03) is a sub-meter resolution optical remote sensing satellite, and follows the launch of Gaofen-9 (02) May 31. The launch also carried a fifth Automated Identification System (AIS) services satellite for private company HEAD Aerospace and Pixing-3 (A), a picosatellite technology test developed by Zhejiang University.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab Electron launch fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 5 10:02 AM ET (1402 GMT)

UK government, Indian company to buy OneWeb
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:50 AM ET (1450 GMT)

China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:43 AM ET (1443 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 6
With Iran in its sights, Israel launches new spy satellite into orbit
The Times of Israel — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)
Israel launches Ofek 16 recon satellite into orbit
i24news — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)
Israel successfully launches new spy satellite
Calcalist — 5:36 am ET (0936 GMT)
Israel successfully launches Ofek 16 spy satellite into space
Jerusalem Post — 5:36 am ET (0936 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list