spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 4, 2020, 10:43 AM ET (1443 GMT)
Long March 4B launch of Gaofen satellite, July 2020 (Xinhua) A Long March 4B rocked launched the latest in a series of high-resolution remote sensing satellites Thursday. The rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 11:10 pm EDT (0310 GMT, 11:10 am Beijing time Friday) and placed the Gaofen satellite into a Sun-synchronous orbit. The satellite is the latest in a series designed to provide images with resolutions sharper than one meter. The rocket also carried a cubesat that will be used for educational applications.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship prototype makes first hop test
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:39 PM ET (2139 GMT)

Crew Dragon splashes down successfully
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:38 PM ET (2138 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of Electron failure
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:35 PM ET (2135 GMT)

news links
Friday, August 7
SpaceX Has Successful Overnight Starlink Mission Launch
Spectrum News — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list