spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Long March 2D launches experimental satellite
Posted: Fri, Jul 10, 2020, 5:54 PM ET (2154 GMT)
A Long March 2D placed the Shiyan-6 (02) experimental remote sensing satellite into orbit from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 7:45 pm EDT (2345 GMT) Saturday. Chinese media said the satellite is intended for "space environment study and related technology experiments." A similar description is used for Yaogan series satellites, which are understood by Western analysts to be used for military reconnaissance.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX and ULA win military launch contracts
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:15 PM ET (2115 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink, BlackSky satellites
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:09 PM ET (2109 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:07 PM ET (2107 GMT)

news links
Friday, August 14
NASA contractors stake out San Antonio’s place in space
San Antonio Express-News — 6:38 am ET (1038 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list