spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Israel launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Fri, Jul 10, 2020, 5:55 PM ET (2155 GMT)
Shavit launch of Ofek 16 (Israeli MOD) Israel launched a reconnaissance satellite Sunday night. A Shavit rocket lifted off from the Palmachim air base in central Israel at 9:00 pm EDT (0100 GMT Monday) and placed the Ofek 16 satellite into orbit. The satellite is the latest in a line of Israeli satellites that produce high-resolution imagery for the country's military. The previous Ofek satellite, Ofek 11, launched in 2016.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX and ULA win military launch contracts
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:15 PM ET (2115 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink, BlackSky satellites
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:09 PM ET (2109 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:07 PM ET (2107 GMT)

news links
Friday, August 14
NASA contractors stake out San Antonio’s place in space
San Antonio Express-News — 6:38 am ET (1038 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list