spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Long March 2D launches experimental satellite
Posted: Fri, Jul 10, 2020, 5:54 PM ET (2154 GMT)
A Long March 2D placed the Shiyan-6 (02) experimental remote sensing satellite into orbit from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 7:45 pm EDT (2345 GMT) Saturday. Chinese media said the satellite is intended for "space environment study and related technology experiments." A similar description is used for Yaogan series satellites, which are understood by Western analysts to be used for military reconnaissance.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship prototype makes first hop test
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:39 PM ET (2139 GMT)

Crew Dragon splashes down successfully
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:38 PM ET (2138 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of Electron failure
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:35 PM ET (2135 GMT)

news links
Friday, August 7
SpaceX Has Successful Overnight Starlink Mission Launch
Spectrum News — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list