spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Israel launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Fri, Jul 10, 2020, 5:55 PM ET (2155 GMT)
Shavit launch of Ofek 16 (Israeli MOD) Israel launched a reconnaissance satellite Sunday night. A Shavit rocket lifted off from the Palmachim air base in central Israel at 9:00 pm EDT (0100 GMT Monday) and placed the Ofek 16 satellite into orbit. The satellite is the latest in a line of Israeli satellites that produce high-resolution imagery for the country's military. The previous Ofek satellite, Ofek 11, launched in 2016.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship prototype makes first hop test
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:39 PM ET (2139 GMT)

Crew Dragon splashes down successfully
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:38 PM ET (2138 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of Electron failure
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:35 PM ET (2135 GMT)

news links
Friday, August 7
SpaceX Has Successful Overnight Starlink Mission Launch
Spectrum News — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list