spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Minotaur 4 launches NRO payloads
Posted: Fri, Jul 17, 2020, 4:02 PM ET (2002 GMT)
Minotaur 4 launch of NROL-129 (NRO) A Minotaur rocket launched a set of NRO payloads Wednesday morning. The Minotaur 4 rocket lifted off from the Mid-Atlantic Regional Spaceport on Wallops Island, Virginia, at 9:46 am EDT (1346 GMT). The launch was delayed by 46 minutes because of boats in restricted waters downrange from the launch site. The launch, on a mission named NROL-129, carried four classified payloads for the NRO. It was the NRO's 54th launch since 1996 and its first launch on a Minotaur.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Saturday, June 19
Scientists detect signatures of life remotely
Univ. of Bern — 7:58 am ET (1158 GMT)
China launches Chang Zheng 2C with trio of Yaogan-30 satellites
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:52 am ET (1152 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list