spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches next set of Starlink, Planet satellites
Posted: Fri, Aug 21, 2020, 5:53 PM ET (2153 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of Starlink satellites, mid August 2020 (SpaceX) SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites Tuesday. The Falcon 9 lifted off at 10:31 am EDT (1431 GMT) from Cape Canaveral, Florida, and first deployed three SkySat imaging satellites for Planet 13 minutes after liftoff. The upper stage deployed the 58 Starlink satellites on board about a half-hour later. The first stage of the Falcon 9, on a record-setting sixth flight, landed on a droneship in the Atlantic, while another boat caught one of two payload fairing halves in a net. SpaceX has now launched 653 Starlink satellites, including two prototypes.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Intelsat finalizes C-band satellite orders and launches
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 10:01 AM ET (1401 GMT)

Northrop Grumman wins military satellite contract
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:56 AM ET (1356 GMT)

OHB signs contracts for ESA planetary defense mission
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 24
Space Force establishes the first of three field commands
Military Times — 9:16 am ET (1316 GMT)
Colorado's case to house U.S. Space Command grows even stronger
Colorado Springs Gazette — 9:16 am ET (1316 GMT)
Raymond building culture of urgency into new Space Force
Colorado Springs Gazette — 9:15 am ET (1315 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list