spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches next set of Starlink, Planet satellites
Posted: Fri, Aug 21, 2020, 5:53 PM ET (2153 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of Starlink satellites, mid August 2020 (SpaceX) SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites Tuesday. The Falcon 9 lifted off at 10:31 am EDT (1431 GMT) from Cape Canaveral, Florida, and first deployed three SkySat imaging satellites for Planet 13 minutes after liftoff. The upper stage deployed the 58 Starlink satellites on board about a half-hour later. The first stage of the Falcon 9, on a record-setting sixth flight, landed on a droneship in the Atlantic, while another boat caught one of two payload fairing halves in a net. SpaceX has now launched 653 Starlink satellites, including two prototypes.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russian cosmonauts perform spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:37 AM ET (1337 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, September 21
Brussels mulls OneWeb stake to challenge Elon Musk's Starlink
The Daily Telegraph — 6:19 am ET (1019 GMT)
Rocket Ranch at Boca Chica offering closest stay to SpaceX launch
KVEO-TV Rio Grande Valley, TX — 6:16 am ET (1016 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list