spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


India launches CMS-01 communications satellite
Posted: Mon, Dec 21, 2020, 6:01 AM ET (1101 GMT)
PSLV-C50 launch, Dec 2020 (ISRO) India launched a communications satellite early Thursday. A PSLV rocket lifted off at 5:11 am EST (1011 GMT) and released the CMS-01 satellite into a transfer orbit about 20 minutes later. CMS-01 will provide extended C-band services for India and offshore islands, replacing GSAT-12. K. Sivan, head of the Indian space agency ISRO, said after the launch that the next PSLV launch will carry the first Indian commercial satellite whose launch was arranged after space commercialization reforms announced earlier this year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Voyager Space Holdings to take majority stake in Nanoracks
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

SLS upper stage passes review
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:33 PM ET (1733 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 21
EU signs contracts for 12 new satellites
Brussels Times — 6:11 am ET (1111 GMT)
Space Force Receives Fifth SBIRS Satellite
National Defense Magazine — 6:11 am ET (1111 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list