spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches OneWeb satellites
Posted: Thu, Dec 31, 2020, 1:27 PM ET (1827 GMT)
 Soyuz launch of OneWeb satellites, Dec 2020 (Arianespace) A Soyuz rocket launched Dec. 18 carrying three dozen OneWeb satellites. The Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Vostochny Cosmodrome in Russia's Far East at 7:26 am EST (1226 GMT). The 36 satellites on board were released in groups of four over a four-hour period. The launch resumes the deployment of OneWeb's broadband constellation that was put on hold when the company filed for Chapter 11 bankruptcy in March. The company emerged from Chapter 11 this fall under a new ownership group led by the Bharti Global and the British government.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Voyager Space Holdings to take majority stake in Nanoracks
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

SLS upper stage passes review
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:33 PM ET (1733 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 21
EU signs contracts for 12 new satellites
Brussels Times — 6:11 am ET (1111 GMT)
Space Force Receives Fifth SBIRS Satellite
National Defense Magazine — 6:11 am ET (1111 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list