spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches Russian intelligence satellite
Posted: Sat, Feb 13, 2021, 11:23 AM ET (1623 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket launched a Russian military satellite Feb. 2. The Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 3:45 pm EST (2045 GMT) on the first Russian launch of 2021. Russian officials did not disclose the payload on the rocket, but it is believed to be a Lotos signals intelligence satellite.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin postpones first New Glenn launch to late 2022
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Virgin Galactic again delays SpaceShipTwo flights
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

China launches ocean reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:05 AM ET (1505 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, March 2
Spire Global Merges with NavSight Holdings to go Public
WashingtonExec — 4:42 am ET (0942 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list