spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 13, 2021, 11:24 AM ET (1624 GMT)
SpaceX launched another batch of Starlink satellites early Feb. 4 in the first of what was intended to be back-to-back missions. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 1:19 am EST (0619 GMT) and deployed its payload of 60 Starlink satellites 65 minutes later. The rocket's first stage, making its fifth flight, landed on a droneship. This launch brings the total number of Starlink satellites in orbit to more than 1,000. SpaceX previously planned to perform a second Falcon 9 launch early Thursday, also carrying Starlink satellites, but postponed that launch indefinitely.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin postpones first New Glenn launch to late 2022
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Virgin Galactic again delays SpaceShipTwo flights
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

China launches ocean reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:05 AM ET (1505 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, March 2
Spire Global Merges with NavSight Holdings to go Public
WashingtonExec — 4:42 am ET (0942 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list