spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches space environment satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 11, 2021, 11:40 AM ET (1540 GMT)
Long March 4B launch of Shiyan-6 (3) (Xinhua) China launched a space environment satellite Thursday. A Long March 4B rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 7:01 pm EDT (2301 GMT). It carried a Shiyian-6 satellite, which Chinese media said will be used for space environment surveys, although it disclosed no additional details about it.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Monday, June 21
FAA Defends SpaceX To Congress
AVWeb — 5:22 am ET (0922 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list