spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz sends crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Apr 11, 2021, 11:52 AM ET (1552 GMT)
Soyuz MS-18 launch (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft delivered a new crew to the International Space Station early Friday. A Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 3:42 am EDT (0742 GMT) and placed the Soyuz MS-18 spacecraft into orbit. That spacecraft docked with the ISS at 7:05 am EDT (1105 GMT). The spacecraft carried Roscosmos cosmonauts Oleg Novitsky and Pyotr Dubrov and NASA astronaut Mark Vande Hei to the station. Dubrov and Vande Hei could remain on the station for up to a year, depending on Russian plans to fly spaceflight participants on the next Soyuz mission in October.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Monday, June 21
FAA Defends SpaceX To Congress
AVWeb — 5:22 am ET (0922 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list