spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Wed, Jun 30, 2021, 6:29 PM ET (2229 GMT)
Russia launched the first in a new generation of reconnaissance satellites Friday. A Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 3:50 pm EDT (1950 GMT) and placed the Pion-NKS No.901 satellite into orbit. This is the first in a new series of satellites used for naval reconnaissance to track ships by both detecting their radio emissions as well as through radar.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russian cosmonauts perform spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:37 AM ET (1337 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 17
U.S. Air Force Academy honors airman and astronaut Colonel Fred Gregory
KXRM-TV Colorado Springs — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)
SpaceX’s Historic Week Ushers in New Possibilities for Space Exploration
Los Angeles Business Journal — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
SpaceX Inspiration4 Crew Wraps Up First Day in Space
Wall Street Journal — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list