spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink and BlackSky satellites
Posted: Sun, Dec 5, 2021, 11:50 AM ET (1650 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch Starlink 4-3, Dec 2021 (SpaceX) SpaceX launched four dozen Starlink satellites and two BlackSky satellites Thursday night. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 6:12 pm EST (2312 GMT). The rocket deployed the two BlackSky imaging satellites about an hour after liftoff and the 48 Starlink satellites a half-hour later. The rocket's booster, on its ninth flight, landed on a droneship in the Atlantic. The launch was its 27th flight of the year, a new record for the company with a few more launches still scheduled for the rest of the year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
LauncherOne launches seven cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)


Indian government selects new head of ISRO
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)

news links
Sunday, January 16
Cadets connect with astronaut aboard the International Space Station
Colorado Springs Gazette — 8:39 am ET (1339 GMT)
Former spaceport official finds attorney for whistleblower suit
Santa Fe New Mexican — 8:33 am ET (1333 GMT)
Pebbles Before Mountains
NASA/JPL — 8:29 am ET (1329 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list