spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches navigation satellites
Posted: Fri, Dec 10, 2021, 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket launched two Galileo navigation satellites Saturday night. The Soyuz ST-B rocket lifted off from French Guiana at 7:19 pm EST (0019 GMT Sunday) after a few days of delays because of weather and a malfunctioning downrange tracking station. The Fregat upper stage deployed the two Galilleo satellites nearly four hours after liftoff. The satellites are the first two in a batch of 12 ordered by ESA in 2017 and built by OHB in Germany.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
LauncherOne launches seven cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)


Indian government selects new head of ISRO
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)

news links
Sunday, January 16
Cadets connect with astronaut aboard the International Space Station
Colorado Springs Gazette — 8:39 am ET (1339 GMT)
Former spaceport official finds attorney for whistleblower suit
Santa Fe New Mexican — 8:33 am ET (1333 GMT)
Pebbles Before Mountains
NASA/JPL — 8:29 am ET (1329 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list