spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Crew-4 launches to ISS
Posted: Sun, May 1, 2022, 9:50 AM ET (1350 GMT)
A Crew Dragon spacecraft carrying four NASA and ESA astronauts went to the International Space Station after a launch early Wednesday. The SpaceX Falcon 9 lifted off on schedule at 3:52 am EDT (0752 GMT) and released the Crew Dragon spacecraft Freedom into low Earth orbit 12 minutes later. Freedom docked with the ISS at 7:37 pm EDT (2337 GMT) on the Crew-4 mission, carrying astronauts Kjell Lindgren, Bob Hines, Jessica Watkins and Samantha Cristoforetti. The current Crew-3 astronauts on the ISS will leave early next week after a five-day handover with the new crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 25
Upstart OneWeb Pairs With Gogo, Satcom Direct
Aviation Week — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Space Force Can Only ‘Mitigate’ China-Russia Space Cooperation
Air Force Magazine — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list