spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russian cosmonauts perform ISS spacewalk
Posted: Sun, May 1, 2022, 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)
Two Russian cosmonauts performed a lengthy spacewalk Thursday to set up a robotic arm on the International Space Station. Oleg Artemyev and Denis Matveev started the nearly eight-hour spacewalk at 10:58 am EDT (1458 GMT), working to release thermal blankets and launch locks for the European Robotic Arm on the exterior of the Nauka module. That allowed the arm to maneuver in space for the first time. The cosmonauts also set up handrails on the robotic arm and inspected a Kurs rendezvous radar antenna on the Prichal module.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 25
Upstart OneWeb Pairs With Gogo, Satcom Direct
Aviation Week — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Space Force Can Only ‘Mitigate’ China-Russia Space Cooperation
Air Force Magazine — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list