spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches imaging satellites
Posted: Sun, May 1, 2022, 9:57 AM ET (1357 GMT)
Long MArch 2C launch of Superview satellites, April 2022 (Xinhua) China launched a pair of imaging satellites early Friday. A Long March 2C rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 12:11 am EDT (0411 GMT) and placed the Siwei-01 and 02 satellites into their planned sun-synchronous orbits. The satellites, also known as Superview Neo-1 01 and 02, each have a mass of around 540 kilograms and will deliver 0.5-meter resolution optical imagery.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 25
Upstart OneWeb Pairs With Gogo, Satcom Direct
Aviation Week — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Space Force Can Only ‘Mitigate’ China-Russia Space Cooperation
Air Force Magazine — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list