spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites in sixth April mission
Posted: Sun, May 8, 2022, 9:18 AM ET (1318 GMT)
SpaceX capped off its most active month of launches to date with a Starlink launch April 29. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 5:27 pm EDT (2127 GMT) and placed its payload of 53 Starlink satellites into orbit an hour later. The launch was the sixth SpaceX conducted in April, the most in any calendar month by the company. A SpaceX executive recently promoted the benefits of a high flight rate, something enabled by deployment of Starlink satellites and reuse of Falcon 9 boosters. Also on Friday, the FAA announced another one-month delay in completing an environmental review of SpaceX Starship orbital launches from Boca Chica, Texas, citing "multiple" changes SpaceX made to its application and ongoing coordination with other agencies.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 25
Upstart OneWeb Pairs With Gogo, Satcom Direct
Aviation Week — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Space Force Can Only ‘Mitigate’ China-Russia Space Cooperation
Air Force Magazine — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list