spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches sea-based rocket
Posted: Sun, May 8, 2022, 9:19 AM ET (1319 GMT)
China launched five imaging satellites on a sea-based rocket. The Long March 11 lifted off from a ship in the East China Sea at 11:30 pm EDT April 29 (0330 GMT April 30) and placed five Jilin-1 Gaofen imaging satellites into orbit. The launch was the third time that the Long March 11, a small solid-fueled rocket, had launched from a ship.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 25
Upstart OneWeb Pairs With Gogo, Satcom Direct
Aviation Week — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Space Force Can Only ‘Mitigate’ China-Russia Space Cooperation
Air Force Magazine — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list