spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russia launches military satellite
Posted: Sun, May 8, 2022, 9:20 AM ET (1320 GMT)
Russia launched a military payload on an Angara rocket Friday. The Angara 1.2 rocket launched from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome at 3:55 pm EDT (1955 GMT) and placed the Cosmos 2555 satellite into orbit. The satellite is thought to be a radar imaging satellite, although few details are known. The launch was the first operational mission for any version of the Angara rocket after decades of development.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 25
Upstart OneWeb Pairs With Gogo, Satcom Direct
Aviation Week — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Space Force Can Only ‘Mitigate’ China-Russia Space Cooperation
Air Force Magazine — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list