spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Wed, May 11, 2022, 3:03 PM ET (1903 GMT)
A Falcon 9 launched another set of Starlink satellites May 6. A Falcon 9 lifted off from the Kennedy Space Center at 5:42 am EDT (0942 GMT) and released 53 Starlink satellites into low Earth orbit an hour later. The Falcon 9 booster landed on a droneship in the Atlantic Ocean, completing its 12th flight. With this mission, SpaceX has launched nearly 2,500 Starlink satellites, of which more than 2,100 are in orbit.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 25
Upstart OneWeb Pairs With Gogo, Satcom Direct
Aviation Week — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Space Force Can Only ‘Mitigate’ China-Russia Space Cooperation
Air Force Magazine — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list