spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Crew Dragon returns Crew-3 astronauts from ISS
Posted: Wed, May 11, 2022, 3:02 PM ET (1902 GMT)
Four astronauts are back on Earth after nearly six months on the International Space Station. The Crew Dragon spacecraft Endurance splashed down in the Gulf of Mexico off the coast of Tampa, Florida, at 12:43 am EDT (0443 GMT) May 6. The spacecraft, which undocked from the station nearly 24 hours earlier, brought back Crew-3 astronauts Raja Chari, Thomas Marshburn and Kayla Barron of NASA and Matthias Maurer of ESA. The splashdown capped off a busy month for SpaceX in human spaceflight, which included the launch and landing of the Ax-1 private astronaut mission and the launch of the Crew-4 mission to the ISS.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 25
Upstart OneWeb Pairs With Gogo, Satcom Direct
Aviation Week — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Space Force Can Only ‘Mitigate’ China-Russia Space Cooperation
Air Force Magazine — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list